Nano & the top 10 big cosmetics companies : L’Oréal, Procter & Gamble and Henkel on the podium for patents


NanoTop10BigCosmEspacenet2000_nanocolors

Based on an estimation using the Espacenet database, this chart illustrates how the top 10 big cosmetics companies (according to Beauty Packaging’s annual ranking of the Top Global Beauty Companies) rank in terms of number of nano-related patents.

[[[ Additional link suggested by Nanocolors :

# Nano & cosmetics patents since 2000 ]]]

11 Responses

  1. […] View original post here:  Nano & the top 10 big cosmetics companies : L'Oréal, Procter … […]

  2. […] Nano & the top 10 big cosmetics companies : L'Oréal, Procter … Share and […]

  3. It whom to may concern
    I’m a veterinarian and PhD student in the disease of poultry, I’m interested in knowing about the kind of nano adjuvant that ( or name of them) use in influenza vaccines especially poultry influenza vaccines or other veterinary vaccines, so would you mind please help me in this matter.
    Thank you for your prompt attention in this matter.
    Regards
    Dr.Z.Mojahedi
    Iran, Karaj, Razi vaccine and serum research institute
    Mobile: 0098-9123600418
    Fax: 0098-261-4486492

  4. Hello Mr Mojahedi,
    I have not much information specifically regarding nanoparticle adjuvanted veterinary vaccines, but here is a recent example concerning calcium nanoparticles adjuvanted influenza vaccines https://nanocolors.wordpress.com/2009/08/24/preclinical-efficacy-of-calcium-nanoparticles-adjuvanted-influenza-vaccines-including-h1n1-and-h5n1/
    I will add additional comments here if I find a review article related to your interest.
    Best regards,
    Nanocolors

  5. Hi,

    I’m a student currently doing a project on nanomaterials in cosmetic products and I’d like to know how you did up this chart because I am interested to include a similar chart with more updated information that includes the year 2010 in my project report. I’d appreciate it if you could get back to me about it, thank you very much.

    Regards,
    Jayde

  6. Hi Jayde,
    Glad that this chart is useful to you 🙂
    I will get back to you by e-mail with explanations

    Cheers,
    Nanocolors

  7. Hello,

    Similar request to Jayde’s above, could you please explain how you developed the chart? I would like to put together a similar chart that includes 2010 data.

    Thanks,
    Stephanie

  8. Hello Stephanie,

    To find the numbers of patents for each company, I used this Espacenet link :
    http://ep.espacenet.com/advancedSearch?locale=en_EP
    then entered nano* in the “keywords in title or abstract” field, and the name of the company in the “applicants” field.
    (NB : some of these companies/groups are involved in cosmetics and also other activities, which implies not all these nano patents are directly related to cosmetic applications).
    I hope this answers your question,

    Regards,
    Nanocolors

  9. Hi!

    This chart is quite interesting and informative too. Where dis you get this chart. I am unable to do that.
    Pls give me some more relevant information.

    http://www.reinste.com(nanomaterials suppliers)

  10. Has this chart been update to 2012?
    vjeanspeight@yahoo.com

  11. Velma > No I haven’t updated it to 2012… yet 😉

Leave a Reply

